Leaving Your Life Totally in God’s Hands

Hi everyone,

The title of my post is ‘Leaving your life totally in God’s hands.’ When you have read this post please leave your comments below.

Have a think about the title that I’ve chosen, ‘Leaving your life totally in God’s hands.’ That’s what we chose to do when we became Christians. When you think about that, how does that make you feel? Scared, anxious, happy or excited?

When I was planning this post, it kinda made me feel a little nervous, because from the moment I ‘made the commitment’ till the end of my life here, during difficult situations I might have to ‘fly blind’ until I have one of those, ‘Urika’ moments, the ones that you realise what He’s doing at the end of a situation.

In Hebrews 13:8 NKJV it says, ‘Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.’ And in 1 Peter 5:7 NKJV it says, ‘Casting your care upon Him, for He cares for you.’

So if God really is the same yesterday, today and forever and if He does really care for us then He will get us through the hard situations that we face because He’s powerful enough to do it. I thank God that He really is all those things because I’ve been through really hard times in my life and it was only for God that I got through them.

When I was growing up as a young child I’ve always known that I was going to work with children when I was older. I also knew deep down that I was going to be a missionary. I really wanted to be a missionary but the thought of being away for long periods of time, away from my family and friends was pretty scary. So I didn’t really entertain the idea until a couple of years ago. Then I thought if God really wanted me to do this, how was I going to help these kids? Then I thought maybe training to be a children’s nurse would be a good idea. So during 4th and 5th year I worked really hard and I loved it. By the end of 5th year I got more GCSE’s than I needed to get into     A-Level.

Once I started lower 6th it was fine, but by the 2nd or 3rd month it started to get a bit chaotic with the amount of coursework. The only way I could keep up with my work was to work through any free periods that I had and also class time to begin with. Next I was working through break and lunch time, only giving myself time to eat. When I got home I made myself take a half hour break, then I worked till dinner time and then till 9 or 10 at night. By having to do this I was leaving myself exhausted and stress out which then in turn made my immune system weaker and I was constantly catching coughs and colds. By Easter it turned into a chest infection which got so bad that couldn’t eat properly because when I swallowed I couldn’t stop coughing and I was sleeping nearly all the time, I was completely burned out.

By the end of it I realised lower 6th wasn’t where God or I wanted me to be. But I still finished lower 6th when I was better because I only had about 2 weeks left. By then I knew where I was meant to be and that was at the college doing a child care course. I absolutely love this course. But don’t get me wrong 6th form wasn’t for me but don’t think that what happened to me will happen to you, it just wasn’t the right place for me but it could be for you.

When I was planning this post I was thinking about who I could link my own story with. Then I remembered about Abraham and Sarah in the bible and how God promised them that they would have a baby. By this stage Sarah was well past the age of having babies. But we know that with God nothing is impossible, however they didn’t really believe this. So Sarah decided to make Abraham and her maid servant Hagar get married so that they could have children. By doing this she was trying to make God’s promise to Abraham and herself to come true in her own way because she didn’t fully believe that God could make her have children at her age. After Hagar and Abraham got married, Hager got pregnant and when she gave birth, she gave birth to a boy, his name was Ishmael. And as for Sarah and Hagar relationship well they weren’t going to be the best of friends after that. But eventually Sarah did have a baby and he was called Isaac.

So what I’m trying to say is that when God tells you he wants you to do something he wants you to do it because he knows that you are capable to do it and if he tells you that something good it going to happen to you in the future no matter how impossible it is Gods doesn’t lie, it really is going to happen. So don’t do what I or Sarah did and try and follow God’s plan for you your own way because you’re only going to cause problems. The best way to follow God’s plan is to go step-by-step alongside him, honestly it’ll make your life so much easier. In Psalm 37:23 it says ‘The steps of a (good and righteous) man are directed and established by the Lord, And He delights in his way (and blesses his path). And in Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Thank you everyone for reading my post, I hope you all enjoyed it. Remember send me a comment below and I’d appreciate any criticism as this was my first post.

SOK

Leave a Reply

